Some people think that children should learn a foreign language at primary school. Others believe it is better to wait until secondary school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, education plays a vital role in people’s lives. Many individuals think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school, while others think it is better to begin at secondary school. This essay will discuss both views with appropriate examples before giving my opinion.

To begin with, children can learn a foreign language if it is taught at primary school. Many schools teach a foreign language because they provide enough facilities, the same as foreign classes. They also know which type of environment they create at schools, so children can learn easily. Additionally, they also have graduated teachers who already know a foreign language. When children learn the basic concepts of a foreign language at primary schools, they may know every helping word and how to use it. As a result, students should learn a foreign language because it may help them after completing graduation.

On the other hand, some people think it is a better option to learn a foreign language at secondary school because students have enough knowledge about their native language. Apart from that, they have enough thinking abilities to retain it easily. One of the most essential parts of a foreign language is grammar rules. These grammar rules create problems for children at primary schools because they do not have enough ideas about a foreign language. Even if schools do not have enough facilities, they cannot provide enough knowledge to students. Therefore, students should learn a foreign language at secondary school.

In conclusion, although some people think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school, others think it is better to begin at secondary school. In my opinion, if students learn a foreign language at secondary school, it may be more beneficial for them. Therefore, children should know about a foreign language, but after completing primary school.