Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save this traditions. Discuss both views.

It is believed by many people that old traditions became a business due to which it is getting destroyed. Although, other individuals think that it is possible solution to protect cultural traditions. In this essay, I will discuss on both sides of views and give my opinion.

Firstly, many people believe that people made a business by attracting tourists to the cultural heritage which affect to the cultural traditions. Moreover, nowadays, many countries attract the visitor by showing their cultural form. There are numerous visitor come to see old buildings which may cause pollution and impact on structure of building. For instance, it is mentioned in Times of India, that the colors of the Taj Mahal is changing due to insufficient activities of the visitors.

In opposition to that, many people think that inviting tourists will help to save the old traditions. People protect their culture because they are connected to it which also helps in making business. For example, a lot of visitors visit to Rajasthan which is popular for their culture and heritage buildings. People were showing their traditional dance to visitors which helps local people to earn money. It means people protect their culture for making a business which is a positive side also, it will create more employment opportunities.

To conclude, with I believe that cultural traditions are being protected by attracting the tourists to make a money. It will not only help to save those traditions but also help to earn an income for local people. Although, by attracting the visitors may cause an impact on cultural heritage by doing unintentional activities.