Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save this traditions. Discuss both views.

In recent years, the debate over whether tourism industry can demolish cultural traditions as commercial aim, or it is the only solution to preserve these traditions. This essay will argue both side of this issue.

On the one hand, commercialization culture has profound effects. The first negative effect is damaging some heritage sites. By that I mean, there are mass of tourists that visit places of interest, therefore, it is difficult to control quantity of visitor whether touch and impact on original objects. A typical example is carving on column of some ancient pagodas or banned items, which lead to unrestored situation. Additionally, the growth of tourists results in polluted environment. Most of them act a toxic behavior to environment around spectacular scenery. For instance, in Ha Long Bay we can easily come across nylon, bottle or even dead of mammals drifted ashore.

On the other hand, the selling cultural tour is the one and only method to keep traditions from diminishing. Initially, earning money from tourism field can make a fundraise. Thus, authorities use it on restoring and launching campaign about protect cultural heritage. Moreover, cultural traditions, practices may be spread to many residents in both native and foreign countries. For example, foreign visitors usually choose well-known places such as Hoa Lo Prison Helic and Hue Imperial because of their reputation.

To sum up, the disappearing cultural traditions depends on the awareness’s citizens and solution of government. From my perspective, I believe that tourism industry can play a crucial role on encouraging development’s traditions, especially on the globalization.