Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern work life, it is argued that there the productivity of work is more important than the dressing style of employees. I agree with the statement to a certain extent as it is not relatable in every profession.

On the one hand, wearing a uniform at certain workplaces is not necessary such as at high-tech companies where people have to sit all day in front of the computer. In such jobs, one prefers clothing that is more comfortable in sitting all day. Moreover, it deprives creativity and freedom out of people, which directly affects the work quality. Another reason is that at these people do not have to interact with customers daily and that too face-to-face so it makes no sense to have a dress code. Although at certain occasions such as an important day at company like when there is a meeting with clients or a visit from esteemed dignities, it becomes crucial for all employees to dress formally to show a sense of attitude at workplace.

On the other hand, professional attire plays a key role in certain profession. For instance at hospitals, people can easily identify doctors, nurses and other staff members. It saves a lot of time and effort in case of emergencies. Furthermore, it shows respect and devotion to work. The uniform is a norm among military and police officers, which makes the easily identifiable and it is a image of authority and responsibility towards others.

To conclude, several professions requires a dress code to follow to ease the workflow but at many other jobs there is not need of a uniform.