Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of multinational companies have their own formal dress code for their employees, and they should follow this dress code, but many staff members think that dress code does not matter when you are in a good position and doing great work in the office hour. I think the dress code matters for all if they work in a big company or else they own a business.

Firstly, when a member of staff wears a formal dress it is too good for their presentation skills and it will help them to make their work more successful. For instance, if they have to present a meeting in front of seniors of the organization, and they do not wear formal attire, it affects the whole presentation because the first impression is the last impression, and it will affect their whole project. Secondly, when they own a business and the boss does not come in a particular dress, this describes an irregularity or an undisciplined person. As a result, when a senior is not in a discipline, the whole staff will follow them and it will have a bad impression on their business.

On the other hand, people should also be independent of what they want to wear at office hours, because they are at the mature age level when they understand what they should wear or not. For example, when some company restricted the dress code it would be like school dress, and it would be uncomfortable for many staff members.

To conclude, being a professional person at some post they should wear a good dressing sense but not like a school dress that they wear everyday.