Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today’s generation mainly focuses on dressing rather than concerning their work. Therefore, people believe that employees should focus on their work quality rather than the clothes they are wearing. I completely agree with the argument because what matters is the efficiency of the employee, not the fashion.

Firstly, the mindset of the office staff matters in cooperating with each other. However, if the members focus on their work more than chit chatting and wearing fashionable clothes regularly, it is beneficial for the company in achieving good outcomes. For instance, females usually prioritize clothing which reduces their interest in work. Likely, the staff members start competing with each in terms of good looks and high valued attires. While, on the other hand, if all of them are dedicated to their work which results in an excellent outcome than the other competitive industries. Resultantly, they can get an increment to buy new fashionable clothes which they can wear during occasions and celebrations.

Secondly, setting up an attire during any presentations gives justice to the point that people at the workplace should have good dressing. Therefore, if the employees are given a task to represent the company in front of other executives, they should completely come in formals because it creates an impression towards others. For example, Microsoft being a multinational company, allows an employee to wear casuals during their work time. While if any meetings are held, strict instructions are made to dress formally.

In conclusion, people at their workplace should prioritize their work rather than focusing on fashion and dressing. However, this will increase their efficiency in work which will result in good outcomes for the company.