some people think that famous people's support towards international aids organizations draws attention to problems, while others think that celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether famous people should be involved in promoting international aid campaigns. While some people believe that celebrities help draw attention to serious global issues, others argue that their involvement may make the problems appear less serious. This essay will discuss both views before opining my own perspective.

On the one hand, celebrities can be an effective way to raise awareness about important issues. One compelling reason is that people in the spotlight have millions of followers on social media and a strong impact on the public, they can quickly spread information about problems to their fans. Consequently, celebrities’ fans are more likely to donate money and research about that place. For example, many international organizations invite celebrities to visit developing countries and share their experiences, which can encourage public support and increase donations.

On the other hand, the other argues that involvement of celebrities provides some drawbacks. To some extent, the public may focus more on the famous person than on the issue itself, media cover may just concentrate on the celebrity’s appearance instead of the topics itself. For example, the content may turn into entertainment if a celebrity makes a mistake in a charity event. Furthermore, some public figures may lack knowledge about the problems they promote, which could lead to misunderstanding problems.

To conclude, although celebrities engangement may sometimes result in oversimplification, from my perception, influencers can play a positive role in supporting international aid organizations if their involvement is genuine and responsible.