Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since many years the government funding is more prior to science subjects comparing to other subjects like psychology, Technology, Media etc. Some people still agree with spending more government funds on science subjects. I dont agree with them, In my opinion nowadays other subjects are equally as important as science subjects.

In ancient times schools have only sciences subjects including regional language subject so the government has given lot of importance to science subjects but whereas now the schools are having many advanced subjects like Programming subjects, Data Structures, Psychology, media. In this advanced world, There is a more need for tech students so having government funds on tech subjects can help to give more oppurtunities to students to create innovation ideas and to develop their ideas. For example, Implementing Next Tech lab centers with good amount of funding can encourage more number of students participations and build innovative apps.

Psychology subject deals with human mental behavior. I strongly believe that mental health is as important as biological health so equalizing the Science subjects with psychology subjects should be considered. Media and sports are prominent entertainment sectors in our lives however there are very less students enrolled in these subjects due many reasons. I would like to state one reason, athelts need focus more on ground and on their bodies rather than on studies. Choosing career in sports is very expensive. Providing fundings for athletes like tution wavier can help students to focus on what they need to.

I would like to conclude that fundings from government schools should not only spend on science subjects but also on other subjects so that every sector is benefited. Funds on all subjects can encourage students to go after their passion and become successful.