Some people think that governments should spend more money on education, while others believe that more money should be spent on healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is of the opinion that while allocating more financial resources to take care of elderly people is beneficial, government funds should be spent on the education of young people. There are many factors explained in this forward essay.

On the one hand, the government should spend more money caring for elderly people. Because of age, old people are likely to suffer from chronic illness and be vulnerable to disease, leading to the need for long-term medical care from the government. Moreover, elderly contributed their lives to society throughout taxes and work, so supporting them is a type of moral responsibility. For example, many nursing homes and home-care services are constructed. As a result, government-funds help them reduce financial and emotional pressure on families.

On the other hand, the government also allocate budgets on education of young people. First and foremost, investing in education equips students with skills and knowledge necessary to contribute to society in the future, remaining the future workforce employment. With the digital development, it is believed that having much experience and specialization ensure job stability and opportunities. As a result, spending financial resources promotes higher education, helping young people gain employment, reducing competition for jobs and housing, which is a challenges in societies with overpopulation.

In conclusion, while both elderly care and education are pivotal, the government should prioritize education on young people because of long-term benefits for societies, ensuring a skilled workforce and economic growth. Moreover, it is still crucial to allocating sufficient resources to support elder people, who contributed a lot to economic growth.