Some people think that homework is an essential part of children's education, while others believe it puts unnecessary pressure on them. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people feel that homework is an important feature for children to achieve academic success while other believe that consecutive study loads can be pernicious for students. Although I agree that homework can be helpful for pupils understanding on lessons, I hold that it is unnecessary to be assigned homework every day.

The foremost argument to justify my stand is the negative relations between continuous assignments and children’s mental health. Excessive schoolwork is linked to increased stress, anxiety, and burnout in students. It can also lead to sleep deprivations and other health problem as they barely have personal time for exercise and relaxation, which are paramount for overall well-being. It is observed that most of the university students are confronting serious mental issues that of 60% is associated with the prolonged hours of assignments and meeting with intensive deadlines.

Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is that homework-oriented pedagogy can deprive the genuine understanding of lessons and lack of social engagement in youngsters. As students are more intending to accomplish the assigned works within the deadlines, it rather becomes “busywork” that fails to deepen understanding and not necessarily improve academic. In addition, in fact that excessive schoolwork is time consuming, as it reduces the opportunities for student to socialize with family and friends, which is vital for their social development.

To conclude the discussion, it can be said that despite the study practices offered by homework, having to submit assignments consecutively can affect students physical and mental well-being. Nevertheless, it may offer a sense of responsibility and accomplishment, overloaded works can not significantly afford holistic developments as social improvements, proper relaxations, and other developmental factors of pupils are not being taken into account.