Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s fast-paced world sports events getting more and more popular among all age groups and in recent years international sport events have been a way of marketing for commercial companies and one the sources of income for hosting countries. While a certain group of people may believe that this is not appropriate others think that hosting these sport events may be beneficial for their country. I believe that hosting international sport events can be advantageous and the hosting country can get a huge benefit from these events.

people who think celebrating an international sport event in their homeland is not a good idea may believe that this can bring a huge number of visitors to their country, leading to a significant traffic jam and closing roads or streets due to accumulating in the hosting area. Additionally, if the state is not well-prepared in organizing such a huge event, this may cause a concern in safety of the local residents and visitors by creating potential opportunities for criminals to take advantage of overcrowded places.

On the other hand, some folk claim that bringing multinational sport event to the country has its own benefits. A significant effect of this is increasing the income of that state. For instance, if a country is able to host such event, this can enhance their economy through offering good service such as accommodation, well-organized public transport and food for visitors. The another pros is the opportunity of presenting their own cultural heritage and historical pride by designing the certain part of the country where the most visitors stay.