Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, contemporary attention has been placed on whether empty spots in crowded areas should be used to establish new houses in the metropolis for economic purposes or whether those spaces should be used for building new green spaces. Personally, I find myself gravitating towards the latter because those parks are regarded as the green lungs of the city.

Some people argue that more housing establishments should be constructed in crowded towns because those buildings help the economy of a nation grow sustainably by contributing a large amount of money towards the overall GDP of that nation. Therefore, making use of vacant areas in metropolises is more economically beneficial to the government than constructing public parks, which is not only money-wasting but also produces zero profit. For example, brand new houses in the center of a metropolis will attract not only the citizens but also the foreigners who work abroad in that country, and money used to buy those houses will directly flow into the economy of the nation.

However, I assume that the former viewpoint is relatively flawed because constructing new housing establishments, especially in metropolises, will directly exacerbate the environmental status of any country. To be more specific, constructing green parks instead of accommodation facilities offers various benefits to the living environment of citizens as trees are crucial sources of fresh air, which is necessary for human beings. For instance, if numerous trees are planted to establish new parks in urban areas, citizens in that region will be able to enjoy a fresh atmosphere every day, meaning that their health will be significantly improved and they will be capable of maintaining high working intensity. Hence, using empty spaces in metropolises to establish new green spaces for the citizens will be more beneficial in the long run because those parks will not only help improve urban aesthetics but also the living conditions of the citizens living around those areas.

In conclusion, although establishing new housing facilities offers some economic benefits, the advantage of using vacant spaces for green parks is more significant. Therefore, the viewpoint that empty spots in metropolises should be used for new green spaces is more justifiable.