Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered by some individuals that the vast empty spaces are more preferable for building of housing properties, whilst other people think that cities need parks on those territories. From my perspective, I agree with the idea of creating parks on the vacant areas because it tends to preserve the ecology and maintain the human mental stability.

Firstly, the construction of green oases, such as parks and squares, makes a huge contribution to the environment. Since the cities are overcrowded, which causes the traffic jam, therefore the air pollution has been expanded inevitably. Moreover, the emissions of the factories are tended to destroy ozone layer and increase the level of greenhouse effect. In this case, trees, flowers and other plants are undoubtedly practical, due to the fact that polluted air can be absorbed by their leaves and recycled from CO2 to the clean fresh air.

Secondly, green areas could create the balance between artificial human-made districts and the environment, which is positive for individual’s mental health. Human, as a nature creation, has always had an undividable connection with green part of the Earth. Thus, it might be quite essential for people to have the opportunity to keep in touch with the nature. For instance, people, living in the urban area, frequently suffer from the high level of stress, and parks or special green zone might help them to relax after hardworking day. Moreover, it is proved by research that green color has a relief effect to human’s mind, therefore it support people mental health as well.

To conclude, individuals undoubtedly need construct building in the empty areas, but, I believe that it is more pivotal to support the environment and themselves mental state.