Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals contend that unoccupied areas in cities and towns should be used to construct residential buildings, whilst others propose that parks should take precedence instead on the grounds that planting more trees is vital for the environment. From a personal standpoint, I concur with the proposition that parks should be erected in vacant localities in metropolitan areas, and this essay will attempt to establish and solidify such a viewpoint.

To start with, it is irrefutable that installing extra housing facilities will tremendously benefit many quarters of the population. Firstly, there will be additional accommodation for those of no fixed abode to alleviate their living conditions, thus creating incentives to rebuild their lives. To illustrate, the sweeping incidence of homelessness in the US would be hugely mitigated if more places for residency were constructed, and, by extension, homeless individuals would be distinctly motivated to become industrious citizens so as not to end up on the streets again. Secondly, the presence of more housing accommodation will obviate numerous geographical limitations along with temporal drawbacks. For example, commuters who are subject to long journeys on public transportation vehicles will be more punctual and healthy as a result of this development, since it engenders opportunities to take up residency at locations nearer to one’s workplace, thereby minimizing the time taken to commute to work and allowing more room for personal commitments.

With that being said, implementing additional parks can help remediate environmental issues, as well as conform to the best interests of the community. One of the obvious merits behind this strategy relates to improved environmental quality. Such a perk can be ascribed to the prevalence of trees and plantations inherent in parks, whose biological processes, which entail the absorption of carbon dioxide in conjunction with the release of oxygen molecules, are essential to cleansing and purifying the environs. This positive effect is most pronounced in urban areas which are frequently plagued by air pollution, commonly caused by vehicles and industrial processes. Another advantage worth noting is the fact that parks foster serenity and tranquility, not to mention bring about aesthetic improvements, to an urban landscape characterized by pollution and a fast-paced lifestyle. Moreover, they provide escapism from the humdrum of one’s quotidian life, seeing that parks are ideal destinations for people to either enjoy solitude by traveling alone or participate in civil social gatherings.

On final analysis, much as providing more residential options would be a great boon to various population sectors, I agree more with the idea that vacant spots in cities and towns should be utilized for additional parks instead. Through doing so, the environmental and aesthetic conditions of a city will be greatly enhanced and the interests of the multitudes will simultaneously be served as

well.