Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, as the world reached 8 billion population, the topic about whether we have become more or less dependent on each other raised a tremendous popularity. Although some claim that the complexity of the modern life forces us to be dependent, personally, I am of the view that we became far more independent than people were in the past.

On the one hand, it is supported by some individuals that the era we are living is making us increasingly more reliant on others both on national level and personal. We harshly forced to suffer and be dependent. One of the most important reasons why we became more dependent is that global economy and relationships between countries directly efforts on people’s opportunities and may build a barriers to some advantages. This is primarily because world economic has always been controlled by particular group, and this layer of high-status people are possible to put sanctions and other blocks in the own need. For example, Russian citizens have experienced a bunch of sanctions, despite the fact that most of Russian population didn’t even vote for the war. As a result, people may suffer for no reason, and these decisions are made not even by their fault.

But However, I wholeheartedly believe that we gained much more independence since we have a lot of opportunities to talk and communicate.This is mainly because of appearance of digital communication tools, and it enabled individuals to build connections. For example, people may use online communication tools to build a supply chain for their business, or just to order some stuff for home. Summarizing that all, nowadays, people can easily get what they need from socials that are available for every single person worldwide.

In conclusion, we became more independent comparing with people hunderds of years ago. Moreover, we should be grateful for opportunities we have from communicative tools.