Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.write 250 words

Few individuals believe that it is more effective for students to study in group though others think that it is better to study alone. Although group study teaches various things but I think that self-study is more convenient.

On the one hand, studying in group helps you understand many things. This is because, students can solve their doubts by asking other group members. If someone is weak in a particular subject, he can learn it from another group member. Students can develop skills like communication, and team-work by studying in group. If students are working on a similar project, they can divide their work therefore every individual has less burden. For example, according to a survey from The Times of India in 2023 states that in India, 65% of students prefer group study over studying alone.

On the other hand, studying alone is more convenient. In other words, students do not have to follow any timetable to study, they can study whenever they want. They can focus more on their weak areas if they want. There is no distraction in self-study. Students can learn in their comfortable place. Students can study at their own pace which is not possible in group study. Students gain more self-discipline as they do not rely on others while studying. Pupils can use personalized strategies which suit them the most. For instance, the research from IIT Bombay in 2022 shows that, students can achieve better results by studying alone than studying in group.

To conclude, while studying in group helps students to learn many things however I believe that studying alone is more convenient.