Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce environmental pollution, while others believe that governments and large companies should take the lead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues have garnered controversy when a group of people contend that every person has to be conscious about their action towards the atmosphere, while the other assign all the accountability to the governments and authorities. In my view, I am completely inclined to the first perception because of some understandable rationales aimed at a more long-lasting solution as well as its efficiency.

On the one hand, many people shift the blame onto the governments and large companies in the care of the environment since they assume that only power authorities could make up effective ideas and potential plans for this aim. Because the possible adversity that has to be inevitably dealt with during this process is foreseen, it arises the necessity for many deliberately organised schemes which would potentially bring about comprehensive consequences. In fact, the minor adjustment in each individual seems to take much time and attempts without clearly positive outcomes, leading to a call on the intervention of governments and influential firms. Moreover, some people take this for granted when they believe that a clean atmosphere belongs to their quality of life and that the administration has to fulfil it as their responsibility; hence, the money collected from taxes should be allocated to the environmental aspect.However, I completely back the notion among the others who suggest environmental preservation is humans’ duty. Since the impact of inhabitants on the ecosystem predominates over other factors such as nature or disaster, it literally makes sense when people are accountable for seeking suitable approaches to tackle the environment’s corollary. Moreover, the environment is all of the natural stuff encompassing citizens’lives, leading to the fact that if we always pursue a qualified lifestyle and a decent environment; based on the law of cause and effect, there is an undoubtedly fact that we need to work on our habitat ourselves. As a result, the responsibility to this issue placed on every individual is an optimal and cost-effective approach when the improvement gradually looms larger through some small changes in people’s behaviour and habits, which reaches a long-term productivity rather than totally relying on some groups of authorities. For example, the less litter and waste is discharged on a daily basis, the less carbon footprint as well as pollution is posed, resulting in a healthier atmosphere for residents.

In conclusion, although there are two different views about the responsibility for the environment and both have their own advantages, I agree more with the idea that it is the duty of every individual, not only just the governments or large companies due to an aim for a more far-reaching long-lasting and cost-effective efficiency.