Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The issue of whether to relocate facilities or factories beyond large cities is widely debated. Many people suppose that relocating has more advantages than disadvantages.

On the one hand, moving these facilities removes the opportunity for specialised workers because the commute to the workplace takes a lot of time. Besides, the costs to build infrastructure for these factories might be significantly high.

On the other hand, such facilities can operate for the long term, and a company that owns this installation can expand it without difficulty. Moreover, moving beyond the borders of a busy town provides opportunities for people who live in remote regions, because every factory requires new employees. Finally, a major advantage is solving problems of pollution and improving air quality. Although it doesn’t remove all environmental issues, the cities will have much clearer air.

In conclusion, this process requires a lot of investment but it is worth it. Consequently, the advantages of this approach far outweigh its temporary disadvantages.