Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The issue of whether to relocate facilities or factories beyond large cities is widely debated. Many people suppose that relocating has more advantages than disadvantages. I agree with this opinion and try to prove that in this essay.

On the one hand, moving these facilities removes the opportunity for specialised workers because the commute to the workplace takes a lot of time. Many professionals are settled in urban centers and might be unwilling to move to distant areas. Besides, the costs to build infrastructure for these factories might be significantly high, which requires large initial investments.

On the other hand, such facilities can operate for the long term, and a company that owns this installation can expand it without difficulty due to more available space. Moreover, moving beyond the borders of a busy town provides opportunities for people who live in remote regions, because every factory requires new employees. Finally, a major advantage is solving problems of pollution and improving air quality. This change can also help to reduce many respiratory illnesses among citizens. Furthermore, in the cities, the government can use the vacated land to build hospitals or facilities for the development of people’s lives instead of industrial plants.

In conclusion, this process requires a lot of investment but it is worth it. It leads to better health for urban residents and economic growth for rural areas. Consequently, the advantages of this approach far outweigh its temporary disadvantages.