Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people encourage firms and industries to relocate to regional locations outside city centers. Although the construction of these companies will result in spacious empty areas, I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

One major advantage is new empty locations. Using these locations wisely can improve residential areas and solve various problems in urban centers. For example, in order to keep up with population growth in cities, construction companies can build skyscrapers to welcome a huge number of residents. Moreover, the government might benefit from these areas by building new parks and entertainment facilities.

However, I would argue that there are numerous significant drawbacks that cannot be ignored. Large companies need wide spaces to be built. Meanwhile these spaces contain a considerable number of trees that have to be removed, which might result in serious climate changes such as droughts and global warming. Furthermore, the existence of these firms will increase pollution levels. For instance, CO2 emissions will increase dramatically since there will be a lack of trees. Those trees are responsible for absorbing CO2 and producing O2. Additionally, this change will increase employee expenses. Since enterprises will be away from residential areas, workers have to choose between renting a new apartment near to work location or commuting by public transportation, either way they have to spend much more money to stay at their jobs.

In conclusion, some individuals believe that it is better to move industrial facilities away from urban centers. In my perspective, this change is more likely to have negative impacts.