Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some part of society asserts that doing a satisfactory job is necessary, while others believe that a secured and permanent job is important. Though, both the topics are of a point of debate, I personally opine for the former one.

On the one hand, it seems that doing a job with a level of satiety is more valuable because it gives a sense of happiness as well as mental well-being. Moreover, a happy person can be more productive at work and achieve greater levels, which is not only beneficial for that individual but also for the company or employer he/she is working for.

On the other hand, secure and permanent job is also having an equal importance because it gives various benefits such as regular growth of salary, health insurance and so on to its permanent employee. This kind of job is not only the sources of permanent income, but also makes one feel a sense of family’s security, social status and independence.

As far as my thinking is concerned, I strongly consider that people should prioritize the enjoyable job over the secured one. This gives a purpose of life and makes it interesting. Earning by a secured job, just for bread and butter is also important, but compromising the level of mental wellness throughout the life is not a good idea.

To conclude the discussion, I would like to give my opinion to the job satisfaction as it is fruitful for the employee’s mental health as well as production and growth of the company.