Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that job satisfaction is more crucial than job security, others argue that having a stable job is more important. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I agree with the former.

On the one hand, job security plays an important role in maintaining stability in each person’s work. First, employment stability ensures that individuals can meet their basic needs, save for a rainy day and live comfortably without constant worry. For young people who are still economically dependent on their parents, facing economic instability is difficult for them. When they change jobs frequently, it is difficult for them to take care of their families. Furthermore, not only are they insecure about their own finances, but they also create significant stress and negatively impact their ability to provide for their family. During economic downturns or unexpected events like Covid pandemics 19, the unemployment rate and layoffs will increase, having a secure job will become more important than ever.

On the other hand, job satisfaction has direct impacts on overall well-being and happiness. Job satisfaction can improve one’s mental and physical health. When people achieve personal fulfillment in work, they reduce stress, anxiety, and depression, which contributes to a healthier and more fulfilling life. Moreover, job satisfaction often leads to increased productivity. Jobs that require daily creativity and innovation, such as content creator,… they will find new content to help improve work performance. As workers excel in their individual jobs, the success of their organizations increases. So that employees remain motivated and driven, passion for work is really important.

In conclusion, having a permanent job gives more financial stability and reduces stress than having an interesting job. I believe that doing what one is passionate about will make them have no regrets for a long time.