Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there are various opinions about keeping pets for children. Some people think that it is good, but others think that there are disadvantages of keeping pets. In my opinion, although there are many benefits of it, there are some demerits of it. This essay discusses above-mentioned both views and gives examples.

One the one hand, there are many useful effects of keeping pets for children. One of them, keeping pets is increasing good connection between pets and children. In other words, children play with them and have friends with them, as a result, children grow up with better attitude from children that having not pets as them. For example, researchers in Japan shows that children that own your pets are more friendly for nature from other children that don’t own your pets.

On the other hand, although there are lots of merits of keeping pets, there are some bad points of it. Some children have not instincts for bond with pets. In other words, some children don’t want to be with pets. As a result, children damages from them, that giving pets for children to plays with them and children grow up with nervous to pets. Therefore, keeping pets rarely are dangerous and unhealthy for children.

In conclusion, keeping pets is good for children, if children want them. Therefore, parents should be responsible for this, that keeping pets for children. In other words, they should take into account above-mentioned both views and should draw conclusions with them.