Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people are in the opinion of that new technology makes humans less sociable, whereas others claim that it supports people to communicate with others. Both perspectives will be examined in this essay, and I will also explain why I support the latter view.

In the first hand, modern technology affects the social skills of people negativly. The new social media applications like, Instagram, WhatsUpp, Snapchat and others convert the univers into small village. Any person can send message in one second to others using these applications. Since people have this appility, they will not go and meet others in any case of need. Which at the end makes them enclosed to them selves, and they can not handle any real world situation out of these applications’ world.

On the other hand, this new technology helps humans to communicate with others. The internet and social media makes the communication process extremly easy, for example, by sending messages, posting diaries, commenting and others.

Moreover, these features can still give people the appility to talk in voice and see others by the video calls, which absolutily will not force them to be less social if and that is why I strongly support this view.

To sum up, although social media can force person to be lonely, I am convinced that these technologies are more benificial while contacting with others if they are used in proper way. Therefore, a balanced approach is required to achieve the best outcomes.