Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

in the contemporary world, there is an ongoing debate as to whether technology advancements affect people’s communication skills and make them less sociable. while there are certain advantages associated with the huge acess to distant – communication nowadays, i support the view that its potential drawbacks outweigh them

proponents of modern technology enhancing the communication among individuals cite various reasons to support their stance. When people have conversations on the internet it certainly presents some benefits, a good case in point that people, especially adults can keep in touch with their family or friends, thereby focusing on their work or other responsibilities. Furthermore, technology demonstrates a paramount importance because of its special apps like “WorldTalk” and others, which offer you bright opportunities to practice your speaking skills and have heart warming conversations with other people.

Critics of this particular approach cite various reasons to support their stance. When people use social media feeds as a way of communication with their close ones, they might neglect the importance of face to face interaction between them, which can slowly cause a dyslexia and simultaneously the lack of social exchange. As a result, it leads to mental issues such as anxiety and stress, thereby affecting overall quality of life.

To sum up, while modern technology keeps developing and can be beneficial in communication in public, I strongly maintain that conversations in real life carry greater weight.