Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s complex world, people tend to argue and debate on many topics and museums are also one of them. Many people debate if museums are entertainment venues or educational venues. In my personal opinion, museums are both filled with entertainment and educational.

On one hand, the main role of a museum is to entertain people because it is a tourist attraction spot and their main objective is to exhibit interesting collections of historical objects that many people would like to know about. People would become bored listening about these historical monuments and instruments on ‘YouTube’ or ‘TikTok.’ They would prefer to observe those objects themselves in person while getting entertained with stage performances about the country’s historical stories. For instance, by holding an entertainment exhibition in the National Museum, they would attract more tourists and gain more in terms of economy and popularity.

On the other hand, there are other people arguing that museums should only serve for educational purposes. This is due to museums teaching visitors about the country’s history and providing more detailed information about things they did not know previously. For example, some museums have professional guides to talk and explain to visitors about the aspects in the museum, which plays an important role in teaching people about history, culture, and science.

In a nutshell, in my opinion, museums can be equally entertaining and provide education at the same time. They should offer both interesting enjoyable activities and provide some educational fun as we all know that learning in a fun way is the best way.