Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss, what is your opinion?

While some people believe that paying taxes is a sufficient contribution to society, others argue that individuals have broader responsibilities. Both approaches offer distinct advantages, and a nuanced perspective suggests that a combination of the two may yield the best results.

On the one hand, people can contribute to society through paying taxes, allowing governments to provide essential funds for services, such as healthcare, roads or education. People usually have a busy schedule due to their work and families. Therefore, the government is more efficient than individuals.

On the other hand, society develops not only financial security, but also the active participation of individuals. Active citizens can build a strong society. For example, volunteers should communicate with society directly. It helps to determine the residents who struggle with economic problems. Organizing the charity community and helping poor neighbors also play a crucial role in society.

Considering the strengths of both approaches, a hybrid model is arguably most effective. Paying taxes is significant; however, without the active participation of individuals. Personal involvement is essential for building a caring and united society. Therefore, I believe that paying taxes alone is not enough, and individuals should take on additional social responsibilities.

In conclusion, although paying taxes is a noticeable contribution, society requires human-factor efforts to improve. I believe that the best solution is a mixed approach of contributing through taxes and personal attempts.