Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, the role of printed books has been already replaced by the appearance of digital books in nowadays and all writings can be saved online. This essay will dicuss both the strengths in two ways of reading.

With the advance of technology, electronic writings have spread out over the world due to its conveniece and benefits for readers. Firstly, A variety of books can always be brought just inside digital devices and people can also read the downloaded ones, without connecting the Internet. Secondly, electronic books are usually cheaper than printed those because they do not need to include the price for ingredients and other fees. In addition, some books are only online for several reasons from authors not to establish on papers. As a result, people will have more range of choices and can buy much more digital books with the same amount of money. Moreover, the extra reason for many people to read E-books is protecting the environment. To create a printed writing, people have to cut down trees for papers, exploit resources for printing, whereas a digital work does not need any natural ingredients to make.

Turning to the printed novels, the owning of physical books can bring more mental benefits for readers. Collecting books may be a hobby for many people on the Earth and the feeling of holding a full collection of favourite novel series, such as Harry Porter, A Game of Thrones or The Dark Tower, is so satisfying and pleasing. Additionally, when people use their phones or laptop to read books, they can easily get distracted by notifications or other annoyances on the screen. As a consequence, reading a book is more focused method and it also can prevent people from eyestrain after long time watching on the screens.

In my opinion, electronic books are more practical and economical. Personally, I prefer printed books because I will feel more respondsible and motivated to read books until the end if I buy it.