Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is discussed that schools are not important for getting educated since everything can be found online. To a certain extent, I agree that the Internet is a great tool to learn about most fields. However, I believe that schools have a significant role in children’s lives.

On the one hand, I admit that the Internet is a beneficial factor to be informed. Individuals can be aware of what is going on in the world they are living in by searching for news online. However, the Internet is not only useful for staying conscious about present accidents, but helps students to get educated as well. To give an example, these days students can find multitudes of PDF files and Wikipedia articles about the sector they are studying.

On the other hand, I believe that going to school has a huge role in children’s future lives. Firstly, making friends and socializing with other pupils will teach them how to communicate with people who are not always on the same page. For instance, having different opinions about playing games or the favorite subject will start discussions that will help kids to learn to express their ideas clearly. Secondly, there is an education system in schools. A system is one of the most major elements while getting educated. For example, in schools children are taught by a system which helps them learn everything from the easiest to the hardest. Teachers’ methods have a great impact on this system as well.

In conclusion, while I admit that the Internet is an advantageous assistant to obtain information, I do not believe that it is as effective as schools. Schools are important for youngsters to form an identity as well.