Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s believed that teaching students by using books should by stopped at school because students find them tedious so that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computers instead. From my point of view, i partially agree with this view.

On the one hand, it’s undeniable that films, TV, video games.. bring benefits for children to learn at school. First and foremost, it is easily seen that both films and TV provide visual image, which enhance children’s engagement to learn at school. Moreover, teaching students by films and TV can provide them a long-term memorization. As a result, they can gain deeper understanding about lesson and get better scores. Besides, another advantages to this view is that films, TV and video games are allowed to use for multiple purpose, such as entertain and study. Specifically, students can watch films or play video games in their own convenience, rewinding as needed. It may create an ideal environment for students to learn and express their abilities and skills.

On the other hand, using books as a teaching tool can also brings advantage for students. Due to its portability, it is even easier for people to bring everywhere such as school, home, center,….. so that they can learn whenever they want to. For example, some of students don’t have enough time to learn at school so they make use of books to learn in the library or self-studying at home

In conclusion, although using films, TV and video games bring several benefit for students to learn at school, books can also bring advantages, too. However, school should change and use a diverse of study methods at school curriculum to make students find learning interesting.