Some people think that social media has brought people closer together, while others believe it has created more distance between individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Social media such as instagram, facebook which can connects people across the world has become a subject of considerable debate. While some people believe that these online platforms links humans irrespective to their locations, others argue that one feels isolated by using these networks as a communication channel. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, those who support that social media connects mankind from different cities or even from various country argue that using these digital platform people can easily contact to their loved once irrespective of their time and location. For example the students who are pursing their master’s in canada can easily stay in touch with their parents or guardians who are living overseas. Furthermore with the help of these connection, people can get to know about different cultuers and traditions. For example canadians can enjoy indians traditions by just watching their traditional videos or reading online articles. As a result social media helps people to stay connected.

On the other hand, proponents of having belief that social media isolates individuals believe that nowadays instead of meeting inperson, various people prefer to meet other people online through streaming platforms or chat with them through online messaging portals which makes a person completely isolated with the others living being. In older days during winters till late night residents use to seat with their loved once besides the camp-fire and used to share their feelings. While nowadays people chat with their loved once to share their feelings, seating alone in a room which make him isolated.

To conclude that, In my opinion, I believe that while social media keeps people connected has various merit because of location and time. but if possible if a person can connect with the other person physically is better then chatting online in order to share their feelings.