Some people think that social media has brought people closer together, while others believe it has created more distance between individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the prevalence of using internet has been becoming more and more popular. Some people belive that Internet has helped people connect with the others, however, some people argue that the internet rose an isolation among people. In my opinion, although the internet makes people be isolated, it also encourage connections among people .

One of the major benefits of the internet is the convinience. It is undeniable that internet has made changes in our way of communication. Thanks to some social media platforms, people can easily contact and connect with others people even when they in a different country. This give them opportunities to talk with their family and friends to share their feelings or contact to their co-workers for the jobs. For example, in the Covid 19 pandemic, people used social media such as Facebook, Zoom and Tiktok to chat with their friends, watched news and enroll in events or meetings to maintain their social connections and give them the sense of community.

On the other hand, the negative aspects of the internet should not be overlooked. When using the internet, people can easily be affected by some toxic posts and fake news. Reading these posts, people may be depressed and cyberbullied and they will always be scared and worried. From time to time, people may be isolated to the society. Moreover, spending lots of time on the Internet will lead to the addictions in users. It is widely known that, almost young people these days are attracted by some short videos on the internet. They spent all of time they have to absorb to the screen. As a result, they may be addicted to the internet and they they will be lost in a virtual world.

In conclusion, the trend of using the internet not only brings the convinience to the users but also a serious threat to the isolation among people. However, if we used the internet in a right way, it may provide us several advantages.