Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by certain people that kids in school take part in extracurricular activities as it is considered as competition and the only aim is to win, while others think kids are exposed to develop team building skills by participating in such activities. I believe that getting into sports ultimately push teenagers to fight for their credibitlity at some point.However, it also paves way for the young ones to know different skill sets.

It is true that individuals get involved in a game that interests them and get familiarised with the game’s tactics and rules. When they participate in the tournament they strive hard to win it. It becomes their ulterior motive. Competition gives the children a platform to utilize all the guidelines,knook and corner that they learned in practise. It removes fear of failure from the kid and makes them feel proud of themselves. competetion makes them structure a specific task which will yield fruitful results. For example, kids who excel in different sports, is less frightened about losing.

On the other hand, sports not only teach them to compete it also helps them to get along with fellow teamates, they develop empathy, communication and patience. It is not only about topping the board. It is also about developing these skills which makes them a better grownup in the society that they get in after school. For example, the one who developed these skills in school since they were in sports, they get accquainted easily with their coworkers while they are in a job.

All in all, sports has its own unique way of teaching kids the life lessons. More than winning, it makes the kid a good human being when they learn the other skills which are accompanied by participating in it.