Some people think that sports stars earn too much money, while others believe they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate happening about this lately and people have mixed feelings about this. Athletes do get paid a lot depending on what game or sports they are playing. With this essay, we will be going through different perspectives as to why people think sports stars earn huge amounts of money and do they deserve it or not.

Firstly, sports stars with many years of experience already get too much recognition in their games. TV shows, games, social media apps, advertise these players for a couple of views. This can affect sports people that are less recognized or those which just started their careers. For example, Sanju V Samson(cricketer) is less likely to be considered or has more influence in cricket match than all-rounder cricketers like Ravindra Jadeja, or Virat Kohli. As a result, it can lead to less pay than what they actually deserve. Everyone must get an equal opportunity to excel in their career.

However, athletes need immense training, they must maintain work routines, and has a different lifestyle. Their food intake can differ according to their needs. This can cost a lot of money. To support the sports stars, companies come up with a plan to advertise their products with the sport stars. More products sold equals sport stars paid, which is why athletes get sponsorships of different brand deals, that can be from something so small like multi-vitamin tablets, to energy drinks, electronics, sports equipment, and many more. This can make them earn more money than they usually do.

In conclusion, yes, they do get paid. But it comes in levels. It can be tiring to start their workout from early morning, must meet their daily food intake, go through various health checkups, start their day by meeting fans, talk to different interviewers, work with different charities, brands, and sponsors. So, I respect all those people who come out as successful athletes and helping them getting paid higher in my opinion is the least we can do.