Some people think that students should study only the subjects that are useful for future careers, such as science and technology. Others believe that students should also study subjects like art, music, and history. Do you think students should study only useful subjects for jobs, or should they study a wider range of subjects? Give your opinion.

There are two opposing opinions whether it is more productive to study solely subjects a person foresees to be practical in the future career or subjects that appeal to a student’s preferences. From my point of view, although both of learning ways are beneficial, it is better to choose only interesting things to carry. So the individual could apply his preferred knowledge in his job and get satisfied during the studying.

On the one hand, prediction of necessary focuses is responsible and smart. It seems that sometimes people might be keen on topics which would not help them in the future. To illustrate, I have an acquaintance who was enthusiastic about drawing and went to an art college. As a result, he had been unemployed for a long period of time without any chance to find a job. It might be easier to get a profitable profession or to run a business company if focusing on useful stuff.

On the other hand, it may difficult for a student to determine which work he would like to do after graduation. The best way to figure it out could be taking subjects which attracts to an youngster. A lot of advantages appear during this process. For instance, scholarships a person gets may stay forever with him even if they would not be applied, a pursuit could content him. In addition, there is also a possibility that these subjects may be connected with a future career.

In conclusion, both of paths are great and a future worker should choose it depending on his willings. From my perspective, listening to your heart and feel happy is more important than be strict with yourself.