Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that money and appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views on aspects that contribute to career success. While some underestimate the importance of hard work and determination and advocate for other factors such as money and appearance, I personally support the formerly mentioned factors.

I believe that people who are determined and hard-working have a high chance of succeeding. After going through the process of absorbing knowledge and applying it in practice, fixing systematic errors, and training discipline, one is going to improve exponentially. And even when they face failures, they are going to take them as lessons, learn from them, and continue pursuing to accomplish their desired goals. Without dedication, people cannot solely rely on their relationships, money, and other factors and wait for success to come.

I do acknowledge, however, that making effort alone may not be sufficient. In addition to their hard-working nature, due to favoritism, people could also benefit from their outward appearance and relationship and receive more support – such as promotions, signing more contracts, and better treatment – from other people, especially high-status ones. To receive these and also other forms of advantages, one could try to become more fashionable, learn communication and cooperation skills, and expect to achieve success more easily to some extent. Despite this, as I have stated, these are not decisive aspects but just contributing ones, as there are businesses and working environments that only pay atttention to one’s time and effort devotion to their job.

In conclusion, success irrefutably comes from a variety of elements, but I think the most essential one is people’s determination.