Some people think that teachers at school are more responsible for children's intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your personal opinion?

As for teaching children, the influence of tutors on children’s intellectual and social development is higher than their parents. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement.

One key reason that I agree with this view of children’s development is dependent on teachers is that school is the best environment for students to enhance their cognitive and social skills. First of all, organizing extracurricular activities such as camping, visiting exhibitions that help children gain their knowledge and life experiences, which foster their teamwork among students and their social skills. According to Viecteria newspapers, children who attend outdoor activities often have better communication skills than passive children. As a result, children can be encouraged to ask and discuss through their questionnaires, motivating learners to strive for higher goals.

On the other hand, parents are also a crucial factor in children’s development. Depending too much on teachers’ ability can lead to ignoring the improvement of children. Discarding and defying their education can avoid opportunities for students to improve their critical thinking and problem solving skills. Consequently, children might have a feeling of isolation or even affect their students’ mental health. In addition, the exclusion of minorities which undermines quality that prevents fair access to education and employment, this may lead to reinforcing social disparities. Therefore, parents should have an orientation for children to join talent classes such as play instruments or sports, that build physical and strategic skills for students.

In conclusion, the professionals are crucial for children’s improvement in organizing interactive activities as well as enhancing their long-term academics. However, it can not be denied the importance of their parents. Therefore, needing a collaboration between their parents and the tutors to maximize their ability of children.