Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.

Nowadays, Crime rate in society is increasing rapidly. Therefore, few people believe that to decrease crime rate implementation of longer imprisonment would be effective method. On the contrary, others argue for alternative consideration rather than lengtheir period in jail.

However, the objective to punish culprit with extended imprisonment is to drop rate in crime and to make them realize their guilt. On the other side, we can also do that by making them involve them in such activities that could provide the visual about the impact of their actions in others life through different perspective. For instance, demonstration of the acts commited by them through role plays, involving them in social activities that could address their act and how it destroyed victims entire life. In my opinion, if all the criminal got a clue about the impact it caused in others life and they realize their mistake then there would be no need of imprisionment in first place.

On the contrary, Harsh punishment for the in some point not all of them but there are some convicts who are far from realizing their crime instead of accepting their fault they either blame on situation or on victim themselve. In the recent interview done in India, they interviewed many criminals among them there were, murderers, rapist and kidnapper, when they interogated murderers and kidnappers their reply reflected guilt and repentance. However, those people who were in prison for conviction of rape either they were blaming on the victims or they blamed the circumstances such as the victim was drunk why was she drunk at the middle of the night, victim gave provoked them to do so and all. In my point of view, for these kind of criminal not just a lengthier imprisonment even death sentenced would be less.

To sum everything up, I believe all these crimes either it’s henious or not the ones commiting those crimes shouldn’t be able to repeat it and the best way to ensure it is to make them realise either through some moral rehabitation or from harsh punishment. Nevertheless, in life everyone make mistakes and should be forgiven by providing them unforgotable lesson so that they wouldn’t repeat it.