Some people think that the government should provide free education to students in university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the people believe that all students should be offered free university education.In this case, I partly agree with this idea because most students can get equality of education.However, it has negative effect on the financial of governments

Firstly, students who cannot be supported by parents will get opportunities to study in higher ranking universities by offering free education. It is difficult to attend top universities for most students because of high university fees.For instance, even though some students receive offers from top- ranking universities , they can’t accept because of their financial problems.Offering free education can solve this problem and produce many qualified students.

However, not all students can’t afford to pay the fees of universities so when they offer free education, everyone will get this opportunity and government will face with many financial problems. Instead of supporting every students, government should provide free education to the learners who are talented and from low-income families.For example, most students unable to continue their studies due to the financial problems of their parents and they should be offered by scholarships to improve their education and this will help to reduce the financial problems of governments.

In conclusion, although free university education can help most students who are struggling from university fees ,it can create financial problems for the governments.Therefore, it is better to give fully scholarships to the students who actually need free education and are talented enough to attend qualified universities.