Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Numerous people believe the idea that the developments of international tourism can impact the environment negatively, and should be reduced by governments and local councils. In my opinion, I totally agree with the idea that tourism and travel have bad impacts on the habitat and nature.

A number of ordinary citizens and environmentalists strongly oppose the growing impacts tourists leave on every destinations they visit. To illustrate, most travelers often love to visit the beauty of the nature, building camps and other temporary shelters. In doing so, they cut down many trees and destroy the grass, which is detrimental. In addition to that, every tourism destination is hugely damaged by visitors, leaving their unwanted items on the ground. Statistics show that most tourists pollute where they reach, throwing pollutants on the nature, which can cause land pollution.

Furthermore, tourism companies do not impose any laws that restrict tourists to safeguard the environment. On the contrary, they focus on the amount of money they can make in bringing and registering excessive numbers of travelers who drastically contaminate the nature and land. Both land and water contaminations are prevalent in all tourism destinations, causing harm and illnesses to the local residents. In other words, there are no travel firms that repair and regrow the destroyed nature. To illustrate this, all tourism destinations should be cleaned up after travelers leave, which refreshes the damaged nature.

In conclusion, although tourism is a significant source of income for many nations around the world, there should be rules and regulations that protect the environment on which travelers take their leisure and holidays. In this regard, travel companies should preserve the beauty of the nature without stopping visitors to linger and enjoy in them.