Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that some people argue for the impact, which can be caused by increase in internetional travel. While I accept that this may have widerange of possibilities for a lot of people from all over the world, I believe that it is somehow can impact negatively on the environment.

On the one hand, it has many beneficial aspects for people from the different society leveles. Some of them, who are from poorer sections of society or poorer countries, can be motivated and inspired by experience of living in the other, more successful countries, to migrate for having better live conditions. For the other group of people, international travels can give the understanding of the cultures of people from different points on the map. Travels of such kind are making something like little unions between people from various parts of the world, based on the friendship, build during this travels, which help to maintain international relations between whole countries not at the state level.

On the other hand, there are plenty of the negative things, caused by the big amount of journeys made by people regularly. Firstly, the main problem of the increase in international travel is the increase of pollutions cased by it. Cars, trains, planes and all of the other convenient transportaion, which help us to achieve our destinations on time, produces enormous amount of the exhausts and so, that harm our environment so strongly. Secondly, economics of some countries, where tourist come the most, can become dependent on tourism and in the case of situations, when traveling abroad would be forbidden, like pandemia for instance, the economics of that countriese would suffer much, that can be a cause for a lot of problems inside the country.

In conclusion, I agree with the view that intrenational travel should be restricted, to get rid of the negative impact of them, but in the same time to leave a possibility for people to travel and take benefits from it.