Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people argue that external factors have a more considerable influence on child’s development. Others say that even with the technological advancements, parents still have a greater impact on their children’s life. Even though outside the house factors have become so powerful, I side with the latter as parents are the closest ones to their children.

Some people tend to think that external factors such as television, friends and music are decisive for development of the child, because many teenagers spend most of their time with their peers and gadgets rather than with family. It is undeniable that engaging in conversations throughout the day, at dinner and family gatherings is becoming less common occurrence, so that the fact that children are more influenced by their peers is an expected outcome.

Nevertheless, others are convinced that even with all of these outside the house factors, parents are still the most influential figures in their dependents’ lives. Youngsters’ choice of friends and music; their tastes; their behavior all are based on their core values, which have been instilled in them by their parents. Parents, additionally, are the ones who care about children the most, so they would do everything in their power to ensure that their offspring would have a bright future.

To conclude, although some people believe that factors such as television, friends and music have a more significant effect on the development of child, I side with those who consider that the most impactful people on child’s growth are their parents.