Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

Opinions differ on whether students should prioritize having comprehensive performance in all of the obligatory subjects at school or focusing on the subjects they are good at. Personally, I strongly concur with the idea of focusing on studies without missing any subjects for the following reasons.

Granted, one might argue that paying attention to their favorite subjects can benefit students to some extent. This is predicated on the assumption that learning subjects they are good at can develop a passion and motivation for them to explore in-depth knowledge in a single field. However, this reasoning is flawed because it creates gaps in students’ understanding of various information and essential skills. Students’ career prospects will be limited; for example, a student focusing only on math needs to prepare other valuable skills and may need help communicating and solving problems, which are increasingly important in many fields. Therefore, a strong knowledge of diverse categories can help students gain opportunities in future job paths.

On the other hand, studying all subjects provides students with a well-rounded education. By exploring diverse topics, students consolidate a broad knowledge base and develop their mindset, communication skills, ability to work well with others, and time management skills. They can learn how to work and manage time effectively, which plays a crucial role in the hiring criteria of businesses, and become well-prepared for the career pathway. Moreover, focusing on comprehensive academics helps students prepare for their fullest potential. For instance, math or logical subjects require critical thinking and problem-solving ability, while literature offers improved innovation and empathy. As a result, teenagers can cultivate various skills that will serve them throughout their lives.

In conclusion, while concentrating on just one subject may be the best way to develop the academic development of teenagers, they should prioritize doing well in all subjects to ensure holistic development and open more opportunities for their dream job.