Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animal experimentation is one of the things that some scientists use as evidence for their scientific claims. An array of masses consider these kind of experiments to be harsh treatment to creatures, whilst others argue that scientific advancements require proof which can only be obtained through research on animals. Here the question arises, is it a prudent decision to use livestock for trails? Both the scenarios will be expatiated along with my viewpoint in the looming paragraphs.

On the one hand, there are myriad of reasons why using animals in laboratory tests is unethical. Preponderantly, such forms of experiments might sometimes result in their demise. As it is often found that animals used in trails are more prone to illness owing to the overdose of chemical substances that are injected in their bodies to check th effectiveness of the medicines. Apart from this, wild creatures are reactive as well, humans have no right to use them for the sake of themselves. What is more, both human beings and mammals are significantly different from one another. Resultantly, it is inappropriate to conduct experimentations on them.

On the flip side, advocates of the latter view argue that the novel medications that have not yet been thoroughly evaluated, studies on animals is advisable nowadays, to ensure their safety for mankind. Ergo, tested drugs can prove as a boon for people to cure the fatal diseases. To quote an epitome, the invention of dialysis would not have been possible without dogs and rabbits as they were the first animals dialysis was tested with. Thus, innovations in medical field have led to an increase in the life expectancy as well as standard of living of multitudes.

Having examined both the perspectives, it can be concluded that although animal research proves advantageous for humans, it is better to avoid interfering in the natural habitats of wild animals.