Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argued that animals should not be used for research perspective, whereas others opine that it has profound importance in developing the science. In the following paragraphs, I will examine both views. However, I inclined with the both notions in this regard.

To begin with, animals used in any experimental study may suffer a lot of pain. For example, they are put in small cages constraining their natural movements. In addition, during the research, they have to undergo various physical changes due to the implementation of chemicals. These forceful changes even risked their life, often lead to death. Moreover, staffs and keepers behave cruelly with them and sometimes do not provide sufficient foods for their survival.

In contrast, animals have great importance to enhance the development of science and technology. They have imperative medicinal value. The horn of rhinoceros used to produce cosmetics and also antivenom can be made from the blood of horses. Further, new medicines being tested on animals to ensure that those medicines are safe for human utilization. Meanwhile, researchers use the genes of wild animals to learn about their ancestors existing thousand years ago. Theses studies offer a huge opportunity to know about the diversity of the earth. By doing study on animals, endangered species can be conserved appropriately and reduce the further extinction of animals.

I also believe both arguments have valid points regarding the present situation. In spite of using animals as an experiment materials, we must take necessary measures to alleviate their sufferings. Alternative methods must be taken into consideration to develop the research technology. They must be kept in comfortable environment so that they can feel like home.

To sum up, it is apparent that animals are beneficial for improving human survival, nevertheless, they should be handled with proper care. The onus lie on us to ensure their safety by taking proper steps and making them more superior in advancing the scientific study.