Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online learning is more effective. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction whereas, others believe that online teaching is more effective. I believe it depends on the individual’s interest and perspective and through which platform he/she feels comfortable in learning new kinds of stuff.

People think that in-person interaction helps the individual to focus more on their education while helping them understand the topic with much more accuracy. They feel that a physical connection decreases the fear of public speaking and enhances their vocabulary which is actually true, and the individual is more indulged into outdoor activities rather than staying indoors. For instance, physical meetups help people make new connections and create a new environment wherein people talk openly about their achievements and awards which assists them in creating strong connections.

On the other hand, others believe that online learning is much more effective because students specifically focus more on their goals and what they would like to achieve in the future. They debate that the institutions waste the student’s time and efforts by teaching topics that do not align with their course. For instance, many online platforms nowadays provide specific courses on the relevant topic which help students understand the concept much more effectively. Therefore, students then converge more towards online classes rather than attending institutions offline.

I feel that it depends on the individual and their capability to understand the concept. They should have the freedom to choose what is best for them and rather than following others and being forced to enroll in it. For example, some students feel that offline interaction helps clear off any kind of doubts dancing on top of their minds instantly which is actually a pretty good approach. Whereas other students believe in search and understand that is, whatever doubts cloud your mind can be googled and understood instantly.

In conclusion, people’s opinion of an in-person interaction deviates more towards better knowledge and not having the fear of speaking socially, whereas other’s opinion of online learning focuses more towards the individual pursuing his/her own goals and achieving them. I feel that whatever the individual feels comfortable in doing is the best option to be provided, because this gives that particular individual to decide what’s best for them.