Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of dividing students by their academic skills is a matter of ongoing debate in the current society. While it is generally accepted that this is a good method to enhance the knowledge of this population, others advocate that it could have downsides.

One compelling argument in favor of dividing the young based on their intellectual capacity is that they can improve faster without being delayed by the other classmates rhythm and vice versa. For example, in terms of math’s subject, if there is a wealth of adolescents who know how to solve a quadratic equation but few of them have problems with multiplications, these last ones will struggle to follow the class. This situation could have two resolutions: the slower ones would ask to the teacher and they will stop the lesson or they will just keep in silence, affecting their academic results. None of the options is optimal

However, it is essential to consider that differentiate students by their intelligence could have a connotation of discrimination; the one who will be classified in the lower levels could feel less than the others. Moreover, feelings of low self-esteem and low motivation may appear.

In my opinion, I strongly believe that a balance of both aspects is crucial. Schools could implement this method once or twice a week. In that way, students with lower levels will keep the motivation of overtake the others and, at the same time, mixed classes can proportionate that the classmates of various levels help between each other.

In conclusion, the evidence presented emphasizes that split the classes by levels could be an advantage if it is done in a proper way.