Some people think that working from home is better for employees, while others believe that it reduces productivity and teamwork.

Some argue that doing tasks remotely from home improves workers’ efficiency, but others believe that it decreases their productivity. Personally, I believe that nowadays in some fields of work people do not have to go to the office because digital technologies are well developed.

On the one hand, working in a traditional office is a routine that employees follow daily. This habit has become a big part of their lives. Being in the office helps them to concentrate on their work better and experience job satisfaction. Moreover, they can ask questions to more experienced colleagues and receive answers in real time, which is very valuable. In contrast, working in the office also has some drawbacks such as lack of free time. Furthermore, young generation prefers remote work rather than working in the office as many of them think that spending 9 hours a day for a low salary is unreasonable.

On the other hand, working from home is becoming increasingly popular worldwide. Furthermore, it has several advantages such as having more free time, which allows them to spend it on planning and analyzing projects in greater depth. This enables them to dedicate more time to improving the quality of their work. Moreover, they can have more time for their family which is very important. However, like all aspects, working remotely from home also has some disadvantages. For instance, family members can distract from project while the employee is working on it with his teammates online. Additionally, regularly working online from home may reduce employees’ discipline because it is difficult for managers to control them effectively.

To sum up, in my view working from home is best option in today’s technologically advanced world, but employees need to take responsibility. If they plan their day earlier and make decisions through negotiations with co-workers it would be very efficient for both themselves and the company.