Some people think that working from home is better for employees, while others believe that it reduces productivity and teamwork.

These days, many professions do not require working in an office, instead people simply work from home. However, some people believe that it could possibly have an impact on the productivity and teamwork of an individual.

From my point of view, working from home has numerous benefits. Overall, it improves the quality of work as workers can focus more on their task and they have more time to do their work. So workers are not as pressured as they would be in the office or other working environment, which significantly increases the effectiveness and productivity. In addition, working from home can be helpful for workers with families in multiple ways. Those who have kids have the opportunity to spend more time with their families because they do not go to the office. As a result of having some quality time with the family, these individuals are likely to have better relations and deeper family connections. So, I think that working from home definitely has many benefits on the individual’s lifestyle.

On the other hand, I believe that working from home can have an equally negative impact on many aspects of the office worker’s life. I believe that in some cases, working from home may be disadvantageous to the individuals’ ability to be productive and it could worsen teamwork as much as the efficiency of the work done, because people feel less restricted at home and do not communicate with their colleagues in real life or work in a team. Working in the office may be advantageous for those who need a separate workplace from their house as there might be some distractions that disturb them from working effectively and efficiently. For example, kids and relatives at home might be distractive, as well as simply the home environment that does not let these people to focus properly. Consequently, people are likely to lose their focus and their professional abilities, such as effectiveness, productivity, teamwork and others.

In conclusion, although working in a well arranged workplace such as an office is quite helpful for the workers to stay more focused and to improve their teamwork, I still believe that working from home is certainly better for the individual to be more comfortable, less pressured by the time and have more time to spend with their family and strengthen the relations.