Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some parents believe that their children should decide on their career while others think that choosing for them is good.Choosing what to study for your self is more important even though other parents prefer to choose for their children what to be in future. In my view, self decision on career selection is important.

Career selection is one of the most challenging things to decide on. Many young people get confused on what to take as a profession because it will translate what one will be in future. Choosing a caree by yourself is more beneficial since you will take what you have been dreaming for. For instance, when I was applying for a course to take, my dad dad wanted me to apply for teaching . For me,it was different as I had a dream of becoming a nurse and work abroad like my Aunt.In addition, One choses a career that suits him/her and profession of interest. If forced study for a course one doesn’t have interest in it, It will lead to poor performance and drop out. For example, When my brother was joning University, My parents chose information technology for him against his will of becoming a teacher. This translated to his overall poor performance and he finally drop out of the institution.

Conversely, Other parents choose what to study for their children. Some parents believe that choosing a career for them will help them get a well paying Job in future. For example, if a young person chooses a profession which has no demand, it will take him/her long before getting employed since Some career nowadays are not significant as most job has been replaced by artificially robotic machine. Some parents prefer choosing a course for their children based on their experience.

In conclusion, career selection is the most challenging thing to decide on. Some parents allowe their children to choose what to study while others do a course selection for them . In my opinion, parents should allow their children to choose what to study. However, parents should be there to give them guidance and advice.